New Mexico First Blog

Nominations open for the 2019 Spirit Awards!

The 2019 Spirit Awards honor public officials, civic leaders and journalists who make positive impacts in New Mexico! Nominate a leader who is advancing a stronger New Mexico. Nominees should address serious problems, attempting progress or education on major issues. All awardees put good policy or fair coverage above partisan politics.

Award Categories

  • Spirit of Bipartisanship Awards honors public officials who put good policy above partisan politics.
  • Spirit of Civic Leadership Awards honors community and business leaders who make a difference through effective collaboration across party or stakeholder lines.
  • Spirit of Journalistic Excellence Awards honors media professionals who advance fair in-depth coverage of policy issues.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award honors people in any category who have advanced sound, collaborative practices throughout their careers.

Use our quick online form to nominate someone now!

Nomination deadline: April 1, 2019

Awardees will be announced at the First Forum Lecture Series event in June 2019.



(Disabled) Comments

Some of Our Sponsors