At it’s annual meeting in June, New Mexico First officially welcomed five new members to its Board of Directors. The Board also bestowed the title of Emeritus Board Members on one departing Board member at the Annual Board Meeting on June 30.

Departing Board member Kathy Keith was named Board Emeritus for her contributions over her three terms on the Board. She joins former New Mexico Lt. Governor Diane Denish, a New Mexico First Emeritus Board member who also comes off the board this year after a second stint on the Board.

Among the newly installed N.M. Board members are Nella Domenici, Chief Financial Officer of AI company Dataminr and the daughter of N.M. First co-founder Pete Domenici; Joseph Hill, Director of Community Wellness for the National Center for Frontier Communities; Matthew A. Jaramillo Director of Government Affairs for the Public Service Company of New Mexico; Anna Rondon, Executive Director, New Mexico Equity and Social Justice Institute, and Javier Sanchez, the former mayor of Española.

Among the honored Board members who were recognized for their service in June were J.Christopher Stagg, Matt Hunton, Leo Lovett, Henry Brutus, Tracey Bryan, and Cheryl Silcox.

New Mexico First Executive Director Danielle Gonzales will be naming additional members to the Board in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *